Uncategorized

BookTrib's Bites: Last-Minute Holiday Gift Ideas in Diverse Genres

(NewsUSA)The Armageddon Secret"The Armageddon Secret"
by Robert Earl Burnham"The Armageddon Secret"takes the German A-bomb project and a real-life, elite anti-Nazi conspiracy and tills them as rich soil for speculation with the harrowing tale of Alex Drake, an American foreign correspondent in Berlin on the cusp of World War II. It’s a tale in which scientific facts and historical figures and events combine with plausible fiction to create a vivid and convincing espionage thriller.Against the well-realized historical backdrop of Nazi military secrets, Hitler assassination attempts, gruesome beatings, brutal murders, time bombs and underground tunnels, Burnham creates a satisfying, action-packed concoction that will keep you hooked until the last page. Whether you are a WWII buff or not, the book has its own believable version of history to reveal. Purchase at https://amzn.to/3cghi7P.Head Shot"Head Shot"
by Otho EskinPerfect for fans of David Baldacci and Daniel Silva, here’s the most elusive assassin in the world versus D.C. homicide detective Marko Zorn. Zorn is assigned to protect the visiting prime minister of Montenegro, the beautiful Nina Voychek. Political enemies are planning her assassination, but now it’s apparent that he, too, is a target. He pulls out all stops to hunt whoever is targeting him and prevent an international tragedy.Decoded messages, Supermax prisoner interviews, mafia lawyers and an ancient Black Mountain curse swirl among the icons of D.C. as Marko and his young partne, Lucy face down what may be multiple assassins. Or are they facing one assassin, the deadliest and most elusive on the international stage? Purchase at https://amzn.to/3rGWkEe.Shelter from The Storm"Shelter from The Storm"
by Dorothy K. FletcherElementary school teacher Sarah Palmer had a secret, one that even she found hard to face. But only after her teacher friends witnessed one of her debilitating panic attacks did she ever consider confronting it. "Shelter from the Storm" is her journey toward salvation and renewal.It is a sensitive story about how two young girls — one black, one white — try to overcome the status quo in a time when Jim Crow laws prevailed. It is also a story that considers how two people can live through the same event and experience very different outcomes; some become stronger while others are swept away like cottages in a hurricane. Purchase at https://amzn.to/3FE3lxR.Floating Underwater"Floating Underwater"
by Tracy ShawnPart psychological fiction and part mystical fiction with a dash of magical realism, "Floating Underwater" follows a woman’s astonishing journey through the extraordinary and, ultimately, to her own self-actualization and power. Fearful that her lifelong premonitions not only predict the future but can also change its very course, Paloma Leary is devastated when her latest vision predicting a third miscarriage comes true.Falling into a mystifying world of increasingly bizarre phenomena, including a psychic connection with her mysterious neighbor, out-of-body experiences and visits from her long-dead mother, Paloma grows desperate for answers. She is also desperate to start a family. But when a life-changing vision reveals a tragic secret from the past, Paloma embraces a far different future than she ever imagined. Purchase at https://amzn.to/3I6lohi.NOTE: BookBites is presented by BookTrib.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.